My HeadBangers please welcome from Sydney, Australia, the metalcore/progressive/alternative metal band:



Abomination was just release yesterday, I love that sound.  Their album “Obsidian” comes out today guys, you have to check it out


Ok my HeadBangers let’s look at some bio on these guys:

Northlane is an Australian Metalcore band from Sydney, formed in 2009. The band comprises guitarists Jon Deiley and Josh Smith, drummer Nic Pettersen and vocalist Marcus Bridge. Northlane have released six studio albums: Discoveries (November 11, 2011); Singularity(March 22, 2013), which reached No. 3 on the ARIA Albums Chart; Node (July 24, 2015), a number-one album; Mesmer (March 24, 2017), Alien (August 2, 2019) and Obsidian (April 22, 2022). At the ARIA Music Awards of 2015 the group won the Best Hard Rock or Heavy Metal Album category for their album “Node”.  At the ARIA Music Awards of 2017, the band won again with “Mesmer”. The band won the Best Hard Rock or Heavy Metal Album category for the third time at the ARIA Music Awards of 2019 for their latest album “Alien”.  This band really has it together.

They are named after the 2007 track “North Lane” by British metalcore band, Architects. In 2013, Fitipaldes described their formation as, “pretty much, through the internet and common interest” where Deiley and Milovic had contacted each other to start songwriting.  He continued that “once they had the songs down, they started recruiting members.

Northlane toured Australia in support and “established a reputation as a tireless live act”.  They made their United States touring debut in November 2013, touring nationally with Veil of Maya and Structures. 

As we all know people come and go in bands, so I’m jumping ahead to their current line up.

On March 18, 2021, the band released the single “Clockwork” along with an accompanying music video. The single has been chosen as the official theme song for the video game Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege at this year’s Oceanic Nationals eSports League.


This Saturday they will be at the “Full Tilt Festival”, this really is a busy band.  

Now let’s meet the band:


From left to right:

Josh Smith – Rhythm Guitar (2009-present)

Marcus Bridge – Lead Vocals (2014-present)

Jon Deiley – Lead Guitar (2009-present); Programming (2009-2010, 2016-present; Bass (2021-present) Drums, Percussion (2009-2010)  This is a busy man!

Nic Pettersen – Drums, Percussion (2010-present)


My thoughts:

Well my HeadBangers what do you think?  I think they’re great, plenty of energy, and a great sound, not to mention their vocalist.  He has a great voice.  There are plenty of their videos on UTube.  Visit their Facebook page for more pics and updates.  This is one of those bands you would like to see live.

That’s it for this week HeadBangers, join me next week for another band and another song.  Until then don’t stand to close to the fire is you can’t handle the burn…..

Please feel free to leave me a comment or question, I appreciate it HeadBangers:

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: